BMAS Council

Currently the BMAS Council consists of:

President - Dr Amer Sheikh: Click here for Amer's CV

Honorary Treasurer - Catherine Tiphanie: Click here for Catherine's CV

Vice-President - Dr Federico Campos

Dr Elaine Cheung

Company Secretary: Dr Victoria Hardwick

Mr Duncan Lawler


Dr Affifa Farrukh

Dr Evren Kul Panza

Dr Jennifer Ireland
Professor John Mayberry


Other BMAS Officers

Dr David Carr - Editor in Chief Acupuncture in Medicine

Standing Committees and Subcommittees:

Education Committee

Chair - Dr Federico Campos

Professional Services Committee

Chair - Mr Duncan Lawler

Research Sub Committee

Research proposals should be directed to the London office.
Contact in the first instance.

Development Committee

This Committee has been disbanded

Competence, Accreditation & Examining Board (CAEB)

Chair - Simon Coghlan

 Download nomination form for 2021 Council election